Zagreb as a base before Slovenia - Page 2 - Slovenia v Scotland - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Zagreb as a base before Slovenia

12 hours ago, bonzo said:

I went on dajans trip from zagreb to the Highlands. One of the best days out I have had on an away trip. 

Thank you, mate ...  It was an unforgettable day ... :wub::)

video:
ŠKOTI u ZAGORJU
Mreža TV (about Scots in Zagorje)

pictures (from FB):
Tour in Zagorje (first chapter)
Tour in Zagorje (second chapter)
Tour in Zagorje (third chapter)

Edited by MacGregor Croatia

Had the pleasure of meeting MacGregor in 2012 for the Slovenia friendly.

We had booked a one way bus after the game to Zagreb (after initially flying in tae Trieste)

Still tae this day one a the best nights a have had. Nae issues with the transfer, then directly tae the Supporters club after party.

A remember saying tae the big yin that we would go check in and come back...we were encouraged tae sack that idea and get drinking 

Great food and drink and the friendliest folk a have met in long time. Had the privilege of seeing the Supporters club. Decked oot was memorabilia. Genuinely could nae buy a beer.

When the night ended oor group was given t-shirts, tankards and anything else they could find. I only had a replica shirt tae offer and even that was initially declined, although they did like the dodgy SSC bag !!? A great nation and very very proud of their history.

Around aboot 5 in the morning (still had nae checked in tae oor hotel...flight was at 9!?) a happened tae mention the music in the taxi. Immediately MacGregor gets on the phone, ten minutes later we're aw ootside a record shop when a very tired lad appears, opens the shop and gives us a load a CD's!!!!!

Looking forward tae going back tae Zagreb in October 

On 12. 07. 2017. at 0:24 PM, Tartan_Don said:

Had the pleasure of meeting MacGregor in 2012 for the Slovenia friendly.

We had booked a one way bus after the game to Zagreb (after initially flying in tae Trieste)

Still tae this day one a the best nights a have had. Nae issues with the transfer, then directly tae the Supporters club after party.

A remember saying tae the big yin that we would go check in and come back...we were encouraged tae sack that idea and get drinking 

Great food and drink and the friendliest folk a have met in long time. Had the privilege of seeing the Supporters club. Decked oot was memorabilia. Genuinely could nae buy a beer.

When the night ended oor group was given t-shirts, tankards and anything else they could find. I only had a replica shirt tae offer and even that was initially declined, although they did like the dodgy SSC bag !!? A great nation and very very proud of their history.

Around aboot 5 in the morning (still had nae checked in tae oor hotel...flight was at 9!?) a happened tae mention the music in the taxi. Immediately MacGregor gets on the phone, ten minutes later we're aw ootside a record shop when a very tired lad appears, opens the shop and gives us a load a CD's!!!!!

Looking forward tae going back tae Zagreb in October 

Thank you, mate .... is this you ? ... :)

424101_285005814906334_755770596_n.jpg?o

424316_281771771896405_1191887503_n.jpg?

On 29/03/2017 at 5:48 PM, MacGregor Croatia said:

For those to whom Zagreb will be base before the game in Slovenia, we would like to organize buses from Zagreb to the place where the game will be played (Maribor or Ljubljana)
The night before the game we would like to throw the great "Tartan Army party".
The special guest wil be our friend Ted Christopher.

We are going to organize ruffle to raise the fund for "Tartan Army Sunshine Appeal"

Contact for bus reservations please send to:

macgregor@net.hr

Email sent for 4 seats 

• 5 weeks later...
18 hours ago, DavyP said:

What's the timings for these buses leaving before match and returning after match....I am looking at flight to Zagreb as an option for in and out visit due to work commitments ...cheers....

check with MacGregor Croatia, but told this on booking bus... macgregor@net.hr

"We are planning start the bus by 11am, two hours drive to Ljubljana, and for return we will arrange that we will return immediately after the game or we will stay on a couple of drinks after the match"

On 06/09/2017 at 2:33 PM, Spicey said:

check with MacGregor Croatia, but told this on booking bus... macgregor@net.hr

"We are planning start the bus by 11am, two hours drive to Ljubljana, and for return we will arrange that we will return immediately after the game or we will stay on a couple of drinks after the match"

Cheers pal....I can get to Zagreb for 0850hrs so the buses are an option.....return flight 17 hours with stop overs though.....