This Weekends Games - Page 124 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

This Weekends Games

1 minute ago, Squirrelhumper said:

Thistle have been the best side I've seen this season outside the top 2.

I need a wee lie down.   :lol:    That's credit.  Thanks! 

Killie have been poor but they're better than a bad bunch.    I'm fairly certain many Thistle fans would prefer Killie in the top 6 rather than St.Johnstone or Sevco.    Better day oot down there. 

• Replies 4.2k

1 hour ago, OLAS said:

I'm fairly certain many Thistle fans would prefer Killie in the top 6 rather than St.Johnstone or Sevco.    Better day oot down there. 

Just as Saints would prefer the two Dundee sides, Dunfermline, Rovers, et al. Fvck going near Weegieland.

2 hours ago, OLAS said:

I need a wee lie down.   :lol:    That's credit.  Thanks! 

Killie have been poor but they're better than a bad bunch.    I'm fairly certain many Thistle fans would prefer Killie in the top 6 rather than St.Johnstone or Sevco.    Better day oot down there. 

We've actually drawn with you 3 times but been fairly lucky in all 3.

Been impressed by Thistle this season, not used to you finishing above us!

2 hours ago, Ormond said:

Why so serious? I was half-heartedly responding to Olas.

It's like we were talking about before.. you're just not very good at it.

You think you are, you try, you want to be, but you're just not quite there.

Bless.

Edited by neil r

I was forgetting that only Glasgow produces old firm fans.

Just needed to quote this.   Fuk sake,  I'm getting a fondness for you ya big Killie bampot ye :lol:

29 minutes ago, neil r said:

It's like we were talking about before.. you're just not very good at it.

You think you are, you try, you want to be, but you're just not quite there.

Bless.

Aye? Cool. 

16 minutes ago, OLAS said:

Just needed to quote this.   Fuk sake,  I'm getting a fondness for you ya big Killie bampot ye :lol:

Arse licking of the highest order. How embarrassing  :lol:

9 hours ago, Squirrelhumper said:

Been impressed by Thistle this season, not used to you finishing above us!

40+ years as a jag has told me not to count chickens - we could lose the next 2 & you could win 2 - not over yet big fella!

1 hour ago, Ormond said:

The Saints go marching on. More pressure on the Huns. 

Can't see us beating you to third. Recent performances have been back to how bad they were earlier this year. Struggle to see how we can get third. 

Just now, BlueGaz said:

Can't see us beating you to third. Recent performances have been back to how bad they were earlier this year. Struggle to see how we can get third. 

Fingers crossed Aberdeen beat you then it's game on. If we finish third it would be the first time ever we have split the Old-Firm in the top league.

20 minutes ago, Cove_Sheep said:

You'll raise your game tomorrow.

Guaranteed.

If you do win, will Fermer suddenly reappear?

Haha. Don't know. 

I think we will try, the occasion warrants it. But we have struggled to score all season, and you have been scoring for fun on and off.