Facebook Bairn Profile Picture - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Facebook Bairn Profile Picture

This kind of shit is one of the main reasons I hate Facebook. I have had an account for years but have only used it a couple of dozen times, all the mind numbing nonsense that is on it does my head in.

One of the best type of posts is when you get some twat "signing in" at the local A & E and just leaving it to see how many "OMG, are you OK?" comments they get. <_<

Absolute attention junkies.................Just off.

This kind of shit is one of the main reasons I hate Facebook. I have had an account for years but have only used it a couple of dozen times, all the mind numbing nonsense that is on it does my head in.

One of the best type of posts is when you get some twat "signing in" at the local A & E and just leaving it to see how many "OMG, are you OK?" comments they get. <_<

Absolute attention junkies.................Just ###### off.

I'll pm you hun xx

Absolute attention junkies.................Just ###### off.

My personal favourite is people who post that their cat/plant/mum has died.......then they get 100 'likes'.

It's ####in bizarre. If you're still on this nonsense, get off it now.

Never post on it but use it to keep up with some fitba pals, here is facebook in a nutshell in case you are one of the lucky ones who have never used it:

-Video of a dog

-Video of a dog and a cat

-Video of a dog and another animal usually vermin of some kind but no one gets eaten

-Video of a cat but with a subtext so that the cat seems to have human motives or is cleverer than a dog

-A mum or dad, usually a mum, telling everyone her kid is at that exact moment in hospital and very distressed, to harvest attention for the parent

-Stories about foreigners disguising themselves as wallpaper to hide in bedrooms and rape your female relatives, your daughter could be next unless you artex your walls and/or start voting UKIP.

-Tales that make mothers feel better about their grown up children who have left home never bothering to phoning them anymore.

-As already mentioned above: Someone has died and you have to click the 'like' button, this might be its most twisted feature.

-Stories that end 'I bet I don't get any likes' and start with a 3 legged albino separated conjoined twin with the remnants of the dead twins teeth growing out of their head hugging a chocolate labrador puppy in a hospital cancer ward full of dying grannies

All served up for the purpose of harvesting users personal data to sell to gullable advertisers.

Edited by hoodster

My personal favourite is people who post that their cat/plant/mum has died.......then they get 100 'likes'.

It's ####in bizarre. If you're still on this nonsense, get off it now.

I want a cat/plant/mum

I mainly use it to keep up with my friends across the world and some family. Also for arranging shit like holidays and Scotland trips.

It is full of jobby 99% of the time though

Never post on it but use it to keep up with some fitba pals, here is facebook in a nutshell in case you are one of the lucky ones who have never used it:

-Video of a dog

-Video of a dog and a cat

-Video of a dog and another animal usually vermin of some kind but no one gets eaten

-Video of a cat but with a subtext so that the cat seems to have human motives or is cleverer than a dog

-A mum or dad, usually a mum, telling everyone her kid is at that exact moment in hospital and very distressed, to harvest attention for the parent

-Stories about foreigners disguising themselves as wallpaper to hide in bedrooms and rape your female relatives, your daughter could be next unless you artex your walls and/or start voting UKIP.

-Tales that make mothers feel better about their grown up children who have left home never bothering to phoning them anymore.

-As already mentioned above: Someone has died and you have to click the 'like' button, this might be its most twisted feature.

-Stories that end 'I bet I don't get any likes' and start with a 3 legged albino separated conjoined twin with the remnants of the dead twins teeth growing out of their head hugging a chocolate labrador puppy in a hospital cancer ward full of dying grannies

All served up for the purpose of harvesting users personal data to sell to gullable advertisers.

Let's not forget to add the left wing scum to your wee list

My Facebook history....

Hear about a thing called Facebook.

Create account to see what it's all about.

Think "###### that shit"

Never go back

My Facebook history.

Hear about a thing called Facebook.

Think "that sounds ###### shit"