The What do you do thread 2018 - Page 2 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

The What do you do thread 2018

52 minutes ago, stocky said:

Aye, and i get to do Distilleries, Castles, Wildlife tours and the like my work in the last 3 months has involved Going to St Kilda, Grading Raasay Distillery, watching baby Eagles  on Mull, Dolphin , puffin, and whale Watching off of Skye.... This month i am off to Ulva, Iona and Islay ....

But dont tell anyone, im meant to be in cognito......😎😎

Where's that ?

2 hours ago, stocky said:

Aye, and i get to do Distilleries, Castles, Wildlife tours and the like my work in the last 3 months has involved Going to St Kilda, Grading Raasay Distillery, watching baby Eagles  on Mull, Dolphin , puffin, and whale Watching off of Skye.... This month i am off to Ulva, Iona and Islay ....

But dont tell anyone, im meant to be incognito......😎😎

Can you arrange for me to meet Jamie on an Outlander tour ? ☝️👀

On 5/15/2018 at 8:06 PM, TDYER63 said:

Who in their right mind would want to clone me . Even I dont want to be me 🙂

23 hours ago, phart said:

Rolling Hills by the sounds of things.

12 hours ago, Flure said:

That's a rather loose interpretation of "clone".

Not as loose an interpretation as ‘who in their right mind’ ....

18 minutes ago, Parklife said:

Actual - QS 

Prefer - Sports Writer

When you mentioned you were ‘in construction ‘ a few days back you may have noticed I mentioned it a couple of times,  followed by  👀.

A few years ago we were on holiday in Florida and one night a big American guy started talking to us. He was loud and flashy , he said he was from New Jersey and then said what he did for a living. My husband looked over at me with a  look that said ‘ lets get tae fook out of here’ . 

When we got away  he had a laugh and said the guys job was usually associated with gangsters. 

A couple of days after you had posted that you were  ‘in construction, I jokingly said to him something like ‘ theres a guy on the TAMB who is ‘in construction’ but I dont think he’s a gangster like the bloke from Florida.   

He looked at me and said ‘ what the hell are you talking about’?

I said  ‘ the guy is in construction, like that gangster from Florida’ . 

He said , ‘the gangster didnt say he was in construction, he said he was in garbage disposal ! ‘

I thought the bloke had said he was in construction and all this time I have been associating ‘in construction ‘ with gangsters  🙄🙂

3 minutes ago, TDYER63 said:

When you mentioned you were ‘in construction ‘ a few days back you may have noticed I mentioned it a couple of times,  followed by  👀.

A few years ago we were on holiday in Florida and one night a big American guy started talking to us. He was loud and flashy , he said he was from New Jersey and then said what he did for a living. My husband looked over at me with a  look that said ‘ lets get tae fook out of here’ . 

When we got away  he had a laugh and said the guys job was usually associated with gangsters. 

A couple of days after you had posted that you were  ‘in construction, I jokingly said to him something like ‘ theres a guy on the TAMB who is ‘in construction’ but I dont think he’s a gangster like the bloke from Florida.   

He said , ‘the gangster didnt say he was in construction, he said he was in garbage disposal ! ‘

I thought the bloke had said he was in construction and all this time I have been associating ‘in construction ‘ with gangsters  🙄🙂

You have a husband ? Hope that with the time you spunk on here you can still get his tea ready for him getting in fae his work.

8 minutes ago, TDYER63 said:

I don't kill folk, I count bricks. Much less exciting but also much less dangerous. 

1 minute ago, killiefaetheferry said:

You have a husband ? Hope that with the time you spunk on here you can still get his tea ready for him getting in fae his work.

😀, I am in London . I left him a frozen chicken kiev but he disnt care cos he gets to watch the football and not coronation st. 

4 minutes ago, Parklife said:

I don't kill folk, I count bricks. Much less exciting but also much less dangerous. 

Typical bloke, canny multitask. A woman would count the bricks as she was laying the patio over the dead body 😬

9 hours ago, Parklife said:

Me too. Like ships that pass in the night. 

I am here with work. I am not ‘in construction’ but coincidentally I did spend the night in the Premier Inn situated in Brick Lane 😂

15 hours ago, stocky said:

But dont tell anyone, im meant to be incognito......😎😎

That does sound very good.

get off this thread :lol:

Current - primary school teacher (previously worked in the charity sector for 30 years in the fields of homelessness, offending, specialist social inclusion services, etc.).

Preferred - travelling around local pubs being bought drinks everywhere as Huddersfield Town's greatest ever legend.

9 hours ago, Alan said:

@TDYER63Garbage disposal has many historical connections with the mob in the USA

Yes, so it would seem. Just because I come from Paisley doesnt mean I am an expert in gangsters you know 🙂

My knowledge of the mob extends to a box set of The Sopranos.