Songs you hate. - Page 7 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

1 hour ago, Lairdyfaeinverclyde said:

The pain is getting too much. 

That's herecy !

I loved Windsor Davies in It Aint Half Hot Mum (and most other things tbh) and it pleases me that he is still alive

6 minutes ago, daviebee said:

Another few:

Oh Superman by Laurie somebody.  That loonie Dennis Nilsen used to play it when he sat with the corpses apparently.  :shocked:

Ultravox - Vienna.  Absolutely LOATHE that song.

Can't remember who did it and can't be bothered looking - Agadoo.  Utter, utter p*sh.

The Lion Sleeps Tonight is also truly horrendous.

Possibly Black Lace.

The original of the Lion Sleeps Tonight is class.

8 hours ago, dan cake said:

Am I right in thinking ringo had more solo chart success in the 70s than any other Beatle? Or is it just more sh.ite someone has told me and I've taken it as fact

I believe that's the case, certainly in the first half of the '70s, though I bow to Toepoke in all things Beatle-related. 'You're Sixteen' was pretty big (couldn't release it now ...), and 'Photograph' was actually rather good.

10 hours ago, Ormond said:

It wisnae me that gave you the doon vote on this. Somebody must fancy me. 

It'll be the same person that does it on half my posts because i said i thought they were stupid. I did suspect it was phart but i'm now going for it being DTS :lol: 

23 hours ago, Rich NATA said:

No, but I have no doubt he........

Mmm... I best not air my opinions on here.

He's such a tw*t with his 'wacky sh*te.

Him, Timmy Mallet and Sue F*cking Pollard. Three peas in a pod.

Hands up if you got caught in the rain today?

Hands up if you like the look of your own neck?

Hands up if you forgot to put the bin out?

This is the sort of innane sh*'te he starts his show with.

Then you've got his 'Serious Jocking' segment at 4pm on a Friday where he goes into overdrive. He's a 63 year old man FFS.

How do I know all this?

The office radio.

The final nail in the coffin was him interrupting Johnny Cash's Hurt with some daft nonsense. Assh*le.

The Smiths, 'Panic' (Hang the DJ) was seemingly written about him.

Seemingly he came out with some of his 'wacky'sh*t straight after the BBC news announced the Chernobyl disaster and Morrisey & Marr heard it.

What they were listen to his show for, I don't know.

For someone who can’t stand Steve Wright in the afternoon you sound like you’ve listened to it often enough

3 hours ago, DoonTheSlope said:

For someone who can’t stand Steve Wright in the afternoon you sound like you’ve listened to it often enough

I did mention the radio in the office, did I not??

Sometimes I get overruled by other people.

That said, I've got my own way in recent weeks.

I think Steve Wright is alright

Particularly enjoy the Jeremy Vine impressions and he plays a good selection of music

He certainly deserves less ire than Chris Evans for example 

All morning shows are a disgrace now - lucky if you get 5 songs in an hour

18 hours ago, Ally Bongo said:

I think Steve Wright is alright

Particularly enjoy the Jeremy Vine impressions and he plays a good selection of music

He certainly deserves less ire than Chris Evans for example 

All morning shows are a disgrace now - lucky if you get 5 songs in an hour

If im driving anywhere in the morning..I like the Ken Bruce show 

On 4/25/2018 at 11:08 PM, fringo said:

Possibly Black Lace.

The original of the Lion Sleeps Tonight is class.

You have not experienced true music hell till you have spent 2 weeks holiday in Millport in the pishin rain with 2 young kids , being entertained every day in the Newton bar by Chicco the clown making balloon animals .

And this 

Kasabian - Fire, the summer anthem of choice for the lads with sleeve tattos and numerous pairs of Nike Air Max 97's. A terrible band for people with a terrible taste in music.

The Beatles - Here comes the sun.  The vast majority of The Beatles output was rank but this takes the biscuit followed closely by twist and Shout.

On 04/25/2018 at 8:24 PM, Rich NATA said:

No, but I have no doubt he........

Mmm... I best not air my opinions on here.

He's such a tw*t with his 'wacky sh*te.

Him, Timmy Mallet and Sue F*cking Pollard. Three peas in a pod.

Hands up if you got caught in the rain today?

Hands up if you like the look of your own neck?

Hands up if you forgot to put the bin out?

This is the sort of innane sh*'te he starts his show with.

Then you've got his 'Serious Jocking' segment at 4pm on a Friday where he goes into overdrive. He's a 63 year old man FFS.

How do I know all this?

The office radio.

The final nail in the coffin was him interrupting Johnny Cash's Hurt with some daft nonsense. Assh*le.

The Smiths, 'Panic' (Hang the DJ) was seemingly written about him.

Seemingly he came out with some of his 'wacky'sh*t straight after the BBC news announced the Chernobyl disaster and Morrisey & Marr heard it.

What they were listen to his show for, I don't know.

After reading Morrissey's biography I think he was checking MSM to check out he was getting the airplay he 'deserved'  so that he could his 'deserved' no 1.

He did some fantastic stuff Smiths and solo.

20 hours ago, Mox said:

The Beatles - Here comes the sun.  The vast majority of The Beatles output was rank but this takes the biscuit followed closely by twist and Shout.

I've always disliked 'Help' and can only think it's because my earliest memory of that song is a French and Saunders Comic Relief version of it.

I could be here for a while....

Cher- Believe

Van Morrison - Brown Eyed Girl (mainly due to being played by every unimaginative wedding DJ/Band ever!!)

Travis - Why Does It Always Rain On Me

The View - Same Jeans

Cornershop - Brimful of Asha

I'll add more in later!!

2 hours ago, Fairbairn said:

I could be here for a while....

Cher- Believe

Van Morrison - Brown Eyed Girl (mainly due to being played by every unimaginative wedding DJ/Band ever!!)

Travis - Why Does It Always Rain On Me

The View - Same Jeans

Cornershop - Brimful of Asha

I'll add more in later!!

I have given you an upvote for Van  Morrison, absolutely dreadful song. Almost worse than Lady in Red.