Aberdeen v Celtic - Page 2 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Aberdeen v Celtic

25 minutes ago, JECK said:

To think mcinnes was touted for the Scotland job was laughable really. He wouldn't  have a clue at that level.

Various people have been on here slating Rodgers of late. McInnes is a fuckin sand dancer on borrowed time.

Pish again, absolute fucking joke of a performance. Celtic defence and goalie and jittery at the moment, but we simply didn’t have the belief to go for it. 

I’ve said it for over a year now, his time is up, time to move on and let us take the game to teams. 

Special mention today to Scotland’s finest and the stewards for the most inept piece of security ever. 

Some celtic fans were outed after the 1st goal, escorted from the area, where they decided that a wee bit of verbal to Aberdeen fans was safe to do now that they had protection. What they never banked on was them being walked past the Germans that were over for the game down one side, past a gate out to safety and right around the front of section Y, where it’s known to be a bit tougher than other areas of the stadium, to be met by about 70-80 casuals and be blocked in to the area. The standoff took a good few minutes to clear before they were taken down the front again, to their gratefulness as they were lucky to get out of the area alive. 

I can only assume a few doors will be knocked on in the next few days and a heavy fine will be sent to Aberdeen. 

It sounded like Celtc fans were singing about Derek McInness being an orange bastard. I've obviously misheard because Celtc fans wouldn't do such things

As a footnote there was a video of Celtc fans at the European game and I presume the recorder or someone extremely close to his person referred to someone as a Russian cunt

There was me thinking that Celtc are the greatest fans in the world and wouldn't resort to such bigoted behaviour

Different cheeks. Same erse

"I thought the result was harsh on us. Celtic were obviously clinical. I can't remember them having too many opportunities.

"I thought we did a lot right in terms of what I was looking for. We allowed Celtic possession in certain areas. I thought we offered a counter-attacking threat. I thought we had enough moments, even in the first half, to give us encouragement.

"Disappointment to lose the goal but Celtic have got that quality if you give them space.

"We had them where we wanted them in the second half. There was a lot of goalmouth action and it felt like there was something there for us.

"Two moments of madness have maybe cost us the game.

"From our set-play we get done on a counter and then Sam gets himself sent off."

"I thought we showed we are a proper team today. Too often, I feel, in the bigger games, we have been too dependent on individuals. We worked hard for each other. We were guilty of some mistakes and guilty of not bringing that quality in the final third but, other than that, we were pretty spot on.""I thought we showed we are a proper team today. Too often, I feel, in the bigger games, we have been too dependent on individuals. We worked hard for each other. We were guilty of some mistakes and guilty of not bringing that quality in the final third but, other than that, we were pretty spot on."

9 minutes ago, DoonTheSlope said:

It sounded like Celtc fans were singing about Derek McInness being an orange bastard. I've obviously misheard because Celtc fans wouldn't do such things

As a footnote there was a video of Celtc fans at the European game and I presume the recorder or someone extremely close to his person referred to someone as a Russian cunt

There was me thinking that Celtc are the greatest fans in the world and wouldn't resort to such bigoted behaviour

How incredibly upsetting for you. I can recommend a good counsellor if you require their services.

37 minutes ago, dandydunn said:

Special mention today to Scotland’s finest and the stewards for the most inept piece of security ever. 

Some celtic fans were outed after the 1st goal, escorted from the area, where they decided that a wee bit of verbal to Aberdeen fans was safe to do now that they had protection. What they never banked on was them being walked past the Germans that were over for the game down one side, past a gate out to safety and right around the front of section Y, where it’s known to be a bit tougher than other areas of the stadium, to be met by about 70-80 casuals and be blocked in to the area. The standoff took a good few minutes to clear before they were taken down the front again, to their gratefulness as they were lucky to get out of the area alive. 

I can only assume a few doors will be knocked on in the next few days and a heavy fine will be sent to Aberdeen. 

That was mental.

Assumed they'd just take them up the stairs and out the back of Y but seeing them go down the stairs between X&Y it looked though they were heading for the track.  Couldn't believe my eyes when I saw them going back up the stairs again. :lol:

Edited by Stewart_Aberdeen

3 minutes ago, slasher said:

How incredibly upsetting for you. I can recommend a good counsellor if you require their services.

Brushing sectarianism under the carpet which your lot take great delight in criticising Rangers for. Stay classy

4 minutes ago, DoonTheSlope said:

Brushing sectarianism under the carpet which your lot take great delight in criticising Rangers for. Stay classy

I'm not brushing anything under the carpet. I think the fans were actually singing 'zombie bastard' but you carry on being' offended.'  As Parkie has already pointed out you really are one of the most tiresome posters on this board 👍

49 minutes ago, DoonTheSlope said:

Your pain brings me great joy.

53 minutes ago, Cove_Sheep said:

"I thought the result was harsh on us. Celtic were obviously clinical. I can't remember them having too many opportunities.

"I thought we did a lot right in terms of what I was looking for. We allowed Celtic possession in certain areas. I thought we offered a counter-attacking threat. I thought we had enough moments, even in the first half, to give us encouragement.

"Disappointment to lose the goal but Celtic have got that quality if you give them space.

"We had them where we wanted them in the second half. There was a lot of goalmouth action and it felt like there was something there for us.

"Two moments of madness have maybe cost us the game.

"From our set-play we get done on a counter and then Sam gets himself sent off."

"I thought we showed we are a proper team today. Too often, I feel, in the bigger games, we have been too dependent on individuals. We worked hard for each other. We were guilty of some mistakes and guilty of not bringing that quality in the final third but, other than that, we were pretty spot on.""I thought we showed we are a proper team today. Too often, I feel, in the bigger games, we have been too dependent on individuals. We worked hard for each other. We were guilty of some mistakes and guilty of not bringing that quality in the final third but, other than that, we were pretty spot on."

Fuck me, thats worse than the stuff McCann comes out with. What absolute utter drivel.

20 minutes ago, Cove_Sheep said:

I can't decide if Woodman is a bit shite or not.

Can’t understand why we’re trying to improve a Newcastle player rather than one of our own - who’s better. Just another example in the growing list of bad decisions Mcinnes is making  

Very big day for Mcinnes next Saturday. However, not sure it’s worth winning ‘cos Killie would do a far better job against either of the old firm in a semi than we would. 

Beginning to want this season over so we can start the massive clear out/rebuild that’s required. 

2 hours ago, DoonTheSlope said:

You continue to clutch at false straws and wallow in self pity please as it’s incredible amusing to witness. 

Edited by macy37