Huns new gaffer - Page 28 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Huns new gaffer

2 hours ago, Rolling hIlls said:

In my opinion the TAMB needs to go back to what it says on the can. Too many people use it as a way of spouting hatred about other clubs and fans. Is this a Scotland thing or a medium to let small minded people the likes of yon parklife fella just spout his hatred of rangers?  When you get rid of the likes of that hatred stuff and tell them to f off and go to their own club websites this could be a place for Scotland supporters again.  I only watch it now and again and so sad to see the hatred that arises from the same folk on here.  If they were at a Scotland trip they would not have the guts to spout out.  But as WGS says 'keyboard warriors with two cans of kestrel and a whippet'.  Scotland fans my erse.

sorry, but you cant expect folk to be scotland football fans yet not have a view on club football.

Also this is the non TA forum to discuss club issues.

1 hour ago, Big Col said:

sorry, but you cant expect folk to be scotland football fans yet not have a view on club football.

Also this is the non TA forum to discuss club issues.

You can have a view on club football and also be respectful of your fellow Scotland supporters. Can’t you?

4 hours ago, Rolling hIlls said:

In my opinion the TAMB needs to go back to what it says on the can. Too many people use it as a way of spouting hatred about other clubs and fans. Is this a Scotland thing or a medium to let small minded people the likes of yon parklife fella just spout his hatred of rangers?  When you get rid of the likes of that hatred stuff and tell them to f off and go to their own club websites this could be a place for Scotland supporters again.  I only watch it now and again and so sad to see the hatred that arises from the same folk on here.  If they were at a Scotland trip they would not have the guts to spout out.  But as WGS says 'keyboard warriors with two cans of kestrel and a whippet'.  Scotland fans my erse.

:lol: Poor Parkie

9 hours ago, RenfrewBlue said:

I didn't say there had been. Why are you so sensitive about the issue and Hibs? 

I wasn’t pointing out any one club, I was pointing out that part of Ormonds post was utter shite. 

The Sinclair incident missing from your memory clearly....

People's perceptions of teams are based on the minority of idiots each team has and people unfairly judge everyone who supports the same team to be one of these idiots. People get defensive because their perception of the club they support is entirely different and based on years following the team and imo gives a more accurate reflection of the support as a whole. I've heard stories of away fans being shouted at, spat at, had things thrown at when they come to Ibrox but personally I have never seen this happen (not saying it hasn't happened) and I've seen many fans walk through the rangers fans pre and post match without issue. Hell there was even a Celtic fan walking amongst the Rangers fans on the way to Hampden last weekend and nothing happened. When my cousin played for Dunfermline I would go to as many games as I could when they didn't clash with Rangers games and the fans were fantastic. For one of the games Rangers played there I was right on the divide between the fans in the stand opposite the tunnel and most of the fans stood and shouted abuse, spat at, threw bits of pie and cups of juice into the Rangers fans. I know Rangers fans have a bad name amongst the rest of Scottish football but I guarantee if anyone met anyone on the supporters bus I get they would probably see that they are genuinely nice people that look out for each other and just want to go and support their team. I agree with Ormond that respect has to be earned but I think the starting position should be from a neutral view and the person should be judged on their personality, contribution to the forum etc rather than the team they support

21 hours ago, Parklife said:

He's an absolute wanker. I mind he went on a big rant about his lack of sympathy for Robin Williams and how he was selfish. A guy who should've stayed in the 70's with his cuntish viewpoints belong. 

Talksport really do specialise in ignorant cunt presenters. A truly awful radio station. 

Looking at recent pictures of him I suspect you could be put out of your misery sooner rather than later. Could be the first ever human to self explode. 

22 hours ago, sbcmfc said:

I actually don’t mind Alan Brazil, he’s (surely) a bit of a caricature?

I heard that call, an Aberdeen fan.

Nah I used to think he was quite good but the longer I've listened the more I think he's a wank, he just cuts people off to talk when he wants and thinks he's hilarious. Arrogant prick. 

14 hours ago, dan cake said:

Really, iv never seen bananas thrown the pitch at Easter Road

They canny afford them down Leith way

14 hours ago, Bobster said:

You know better than me Flure but I’m not sure it has.

I remember there being club debates but I don’t remember terms like ‘hun cunts’ being thrown about pretty much every post.

I think perhaps the much-aligned former swear filter caught most of that. Or at least caused folk to seek more creative insults.

16 hours ago, Rolling hIlls said:

Last thing I am is "small minded". Nice of you to have a wee pop at me for no reason though. I suspect you'll not see the irony in you flinging about an unprovoked insult, whilst whinging about insults on here. 

15 hours ago, Bobster said:

You know better than me Flure but I’m not sure it has.

I remember there being club debates but I don’t remember terms like ‘hun cunts’ being thrown about pretty much every post. 

Maybe as you suggest, people had a better grasp of diction so were able to get their points across without resorting to that sort of stuff.

I see Parklife mentioned again but I think he gets picked on for the wrong things a lot of the time. He’s not one that constantly insults fellow posters. Whether people like the way he puts his point across or not, it’s usually made well, is pretty accurate, fair and difficult to disagree with.

Thanks. I'm the first to admit I can come across as a condescending wanker in a debate, I'm rarely insulting though. 

12 hours ago, PASTA Mick said:

Poor parkie. Keeps bringing up the Fox v Wallace debate without ever mentioning he claiming Aguero would be better than Messi. :lol:

Got a link to that? Sounds like made up nonsense. 

2 hours ago, Parklife said:

Last thing I am is "small minded". Nice of you to have a wee pop at me for no reason though. I suspect you'll not see the irony in you flinging about an unprovoked insult, whilst whinging about insults on here. 

Thanks. I'm the first to admit I can come across as a condescending wanker in a debate, I'm rarely insulting though. 

Got a link to that? Sounds like made up nonsense. 

Banter was one of the reasons I loved going to Scotland games many years ago.  Maybe I am being idealistic.  But never in all my travels have I seen or heard Scotland fans with the nonsense that goes on here.  You wouldn't get away with it.  But anybody can post what they want  nowadays without fear nor favour.  Good things about internet forums but also bad things.  Sorry to pick on you but your affair with Rangers shines through IMO out of anyone.  Maybe why Scotland fans on this site and I have known many have left in their droves.  So much so it almost closed but the new guys here have to be commended.  They must have some patience.

1 hour ago, Rolling hIlls said:

Banter was one of the reasons I loved going to Scotland games many years ago.  Maybe I am being idealistic.  But never in all my travels have I seen or heard Scotland fans with the nonsense that goes on here.  You wouldn't get away with it.  But anybody can post what they want  nowadays without fear nor favour.  Good things about internet forums but also bad things.  Sorry to pick on you but your affair with Rangers shines through IMO out of anyone.  Maybe why Scotland fans on this site and I have known many have left in their droves.  So much so it almost closed but the new guys here have to be commended.  They must have some patience.

Stop being such a drama queen. :lol:

2 hours ago, Rolling hIlls said:

I'm sorry but I hate Rangers. I loved them going bust. I grew up with endless gloating and slaggings from their fans. I'll laugh at all misfortune they have. 

I'd expect the same from their fans if the roles were reversed. 

Sorru that's hatred of a football team upsets you so much. And just for the record, I slag my hun pals on Scotland trips too. Are you one of these folk who hate folk taking about football on football trips? :lol: 

5 minutes ago, Parklife said:

You don’t have to wait for roles to be reversed. It’s a perm fixture and has been as long as I remember. :P

And don’t apologise. 

Edited by BlueGaz

1 hour ago, BlueGaz said:

You don’t have to wait for roles to be reversed. It’s a perm fixture and has been as long as I remember. :P

And don’t apologise. 

It's not though. I'll never have the pain or shame of letting my club die. You'll never forget that shame. 

7 hours ago, ParisInAKilt said:

I always thought rangers fans thrived on other supporters hating their team, probably a lot more fun with your team is winning things . . 

"Nobody likes us and we actually care about it very much". 

On 16/04/2018 at 6:49 PM, Clyde1998 said:

SkyBet odds for Rangers manager for first game next season:

• Frank De Boer - 3/1
  • Steve Clarke - 3/1
  • Alan Pardew - 6/1
  • Graeme Murty - 6/1
  • Alex Neil - 9/1
  • Michael O'Neill - 10/1
  • Derek McInnes - 12/1
  • Alex McLeish - 14/1
  • Glenn Hoddle - 14/1
  • Giovanni van Bronckhorst - 16/1
  • Jack Ross - 16/1
  • Robbie Neilson - 16/1
  • Billy Davies - 18/1
  • Mick McCarthy - 18/1
  • Neil Warnock - 20/1
  • Walter Smith - 20/1
  • Jaap Stam - 22/1
  • Paul Lambert - 22/1
  • Roberto Martinez - 22/1
  • Slaven Bilic - 22/1
  • Marco Silva - 25/1
  • Michel Preud'homme - 25/1
  • Patrick Kluivert - 25/1
  • Patrick Vieira - 25/1
  • Steve McClaren - 25/1
  • Stuart McCall - 25/1
  • Andrew Villas-Boas - 33/1

I'm surprised Well boss Stephen Robinson isn't on that list.  He looks exactly what they need - someone who can organise a team into a unit that'll scrap for everything and who has an eye for a bargain basement signing.  Hopefully they'll keep employing diddies instead though.  :lol:

It looks like Tommy Wright's star is on the wane as well - not even quoted while the likes of Billy Davies is.  ^?^

16 hours ago, Parklife said:

I'm sorry but I hate Rangers. I loved them going bust. I grew up with endless gloating and slaggings from their fans. I'll laugh at all misfortune they have. 

Sorru that's hatred of a football team upsets you so much. And just for the record, I slag my hun pals on Scotland trips too. Are you one of these folk who hate folk taking about football on football trips? :lol: 

But there is a line.  At end of day we all love our teams but hatred shouldn't hold a place in your heart.  It's healthy to have rivarly.  I don't hate England.  Or Aberdeen.

32 minutes ago, Rolling hIlls said:

But there is a line.  At end of day we all love our teams but hatred shouldn't hold a place in your heart.  It's healthy to have rivarly.  I don't hate England.  Or Aberdeen.

I do. Bad heart obviously.

1 hour ago, Rolling hIlls said:

I definitely hate Rangers football club. 

Ive no idea what England have to do with anything.