Huns new gaffer - Page 15 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Huns new gaffer

10 minutes ago, SMcoolJ said:

He rarely does, however, Doc not there today which is far more telling......

Hmm, worrying, hope its got nothing to do with this scenario if correct.

3 hours ago, phart said:

Keith Jackson being able to be a paid journalist in Scotland is as embarrassing as any appointment internationally.

The cliches are off the radar.

Mcinness is “locked in talks”

while “dons play hardball”

33 minutes ago, sbcmfc said:

You not keen on McInnes? Or his assistant?

I see some of the more, militant Rangers fans aren’t too keen on Docherty.

You should see what they think about the possibility of Robson and Marshall coming as well!! :eek:

3 minutes ago, sbcmfc said:

The cliches are off the radar.

Mcinness is “locked in talks”

while “dons play hardball”

This whole thing is bringing in the game into disrepute and they'll all surely be "hauled before the beaks".

While we're at it, has anyone other than a Scottish football journalist refer to tickets as "briefs"

7 minutes ago, aaid said:

This whole thing is bringing in the game into disrepute and they'll all surely be "hauled before the beaks".

While we're at it, has anyone other than a Scottish football journalist refer to tickets as "briefs"

The one that gives me the boak is when you hear folk like Chick Young or Jim Traynor talking about "securing their briefs". Not a nice picture.

A wee bit better than unsecuring them, I suppose?

10 minutes ago, Orraloon said:

The one that gives me the boak is when you hear folk like Chick Young or Jim Traynor talking about "securing their briefs". Not a nice picture.

A wee bit better than unsecuring them, I suppose?

I know someone that's pumped Chick Young.  :crazy:

50 minutes ago, macy37 said:

Parkie’s awfy quiet. 

Should I be looking at a candlelit vigil?

Am I? Maybe it’s because there’s no decent chat going on :lol: 

No need to worry, Macy. The apology is being drafted as we speak ;)

3 hours ago, BlueGaz said:

Hmm, worrying, hope its got nothing to do with this scenario if correct.

Wouldn't worry.  They will both have missed training this morning for the sole purpose of speaking with the Aberdeen Chairman.

Tomorrow of course may be a different story.....

20 minutes ago, Parklife said:

McInnes has resigned, apparently. 

Open and shut case of tapping up, if true. I look forward to an investigation in to this by the footballing authorities. 

:blink: Where is that being reported?

19 minutes ago, Parklife said:

McInnes has resigned, apparently. 

Open and shut case of tapping up, if true. I look forward to an investigation in to this by the footballing authorities. 

Rangers ask permission to speak to McInnes.

Aberdeen say no,

McInnes speaks to his chairman,

McInnes resigns.

I'm not sure what there is to investigate?

^ apparently said goodbye to players this afternoon.
shall we just charge Rangers as guilty.

the bigger issue for me is the sporting integrity of McInnes.
the 6 pts from last 2 matches means he takes over a team now in second place.

if players can only move during specific windows them why not managers ?

Edited by Haggis_trap

3 hours ago, sbcmfc said:

You not keen on McInnes? Or his assistant?

I see some of the more, militant Rangers fans aren’t too keen on Docherty.

Be honest, I don't know much about the assistant so can't comment on him.  But no, don't want Mcinnes.  We can't afford the type of manager I would like to see, so I personally would speak to Murty.  Why would he be punted to one side to allow the person in, who was handed his arse to him the last week or so ..... by Murty.

Whatever happens, it is going to continue to be a hard slog for the forseeable.  We have dropped some stupid points so far this season and I don't see it changing.  If the new manager can instill consistency, that will be a start.

34 minutes ago, Haggis_trap said:

^ apparently said goodbye to players this afternoon.
shall we just charge Rangers as guilty.

the bigger issue for me is the sporting integrity of McInnes.
the 6 pts from last 2 matches means he takes over a team now in second place.

if players can only move during specific windows them why not managers ?

Its an interesting arguement. I know that in Spain and I think a few other european countries a team is not allowed to approach a manager currently employed by another club in the same country and something like that would certainly have made sure we avoided this murky situation with Aberdeen, Rangers and McInnes.

Great opportunity for Aberdeen though, get rid of someone who has acheived very little in the grand scheme of things and gives them the chance to appoint someone who can get the best out of a very good group of players. If I was an Aberdeen fan i'd be over the moon at this move.