This Weekends Matches 2017/18 - Page 55 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

This Weekends Matches 2017/18

23 minutes ago, macy37 said:

Meanwhile the award of a penalty last night was 100% correct.

Unfortunately and after watching it again a have tae agree wae you 100% 

Still nae idea wit Tansey was doing mind....

33 minutes ago, macy37 said:

Meanwhile the award of a penalty last night was 100% correct.

Getting in front of someone then throwing your legs over your head is not a foul.

He didn’t even nail the landing.

Stonewaller, much like Sunday.

This unbeaten record is adding a bit of spice to games now, with every team determined to end it. Could see the well fans including these wee pricks in the bois absolutely distraught last night, when usually they’d be buzzing with a 1-1 draw. 

Roll on the Edinburgh trips. 

Fiesty.

7 hours ago, wembley67lisbon said:

This unbeaten record is adding a bit of spice to games now, with every team determined to end it. Could see the well fans including these wee pricks in the bois absolutely distraught last night, when usually they’d be buzzing with a 1-1 draw. 

Fiesty.

There's no doubt some of the animosity is coming from us playing them 3 times in a week (old scores to be settled). I can remember something similar when we played Dundee United something like 5 times in 3 weeks a few years back.

7 hours ago, wembley67lisbon said:

Fiesty.

Tynecastle is going to be delightful if we can stay unbeaten until then. They'll be desperate to be the ones who end it.

19 minutes ago, Scotland Ever More said:

Tynecastle is going to be delightful if we can stay unbeaten until then. They'll be desperate to be the ones who end it.

They've no chance. Hearts are absolutely rank from what I've seen. They made us look awesome. 😀 

48 minutes ago, RenfrewBlue said:

They've no chance. Hearts are absolutely rank from what I've seen. They made us look awesome. 😀 

Too be fair, so did Aberdeen the other night..........

So maybe you are awesome.........:lol::lol:

9 hours ago, wembley67lisbon said:

Fiesty.

I think it was more to do with the circumstances of the draw. Had we scored the late equaliser it would’ve been celebrated like a victory, the way it came about felt like a defeat.

Obviously meant a lot to Celtic fans too, who were so exuberant in their celebrations they broke over 200 seats.

Interesting to know that folk think that running in front of someone, slowing down and then falling down is a penalty :lol: 

Never a penalty in a million year. 

Edited by Parklife

22 minutes ago, sbcmfc said:

I think it was more to do with the circumstances of the draw. Had we scored the late equaliser it would’ve been celebrated like a victory, the way it came about felt like a defeat.

Obviously meant a lot to Celtic fans too, who were so exuberant in their celebrations they broke over 200 seats.

Aye, takes some doing to break 200 seats celebrating a penalty.

Even when it takes them as far as the toilets where their over exuberance breaks sinks and writes graffiti on the walls (no pun intended)

Some set of lads.

5 minutes ago, Squirrelhumper said:

Aye, takes some doing to break 200 seats celebrating a penalty.

Even when it takes them as far as the toilets where their over exuberance breaks sinks and writes graffiti on the walls (no pun intended)

Some set of lads.

Must be another award on the way...

54 minutes ago, Parklife said:

Interesting to know that folk think that running in front of someone, slowing down and then falling down is a penalty :lol: 

Never a penalty in a million year. 

Exactly. Its no different to an attacker throwing his leg out at an opponent when going past to instigate the fabled 'contact'

I’ve since seen another angle filmed from the Celtic end which has me edging back towards no penalty!!

Don't edge, it wasn't a penalty. Anyone with working eyesight could see it wasn't. 

If anything it's obstruction on McGregor's part. 

15 hours ago, Scotland Ever More said:

Hope you enjoy it, didn’t get a ticket.

Easter road will be a tougher game, on paper though. Be good to get back to Easter road again.